Google+ Followers

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Pope meeting with C9

The twentieth (20th) meeting of the Council of Cardinals began yesterday and is taking place in the Vatican. The C9, as the group is commonly called, is studying the plans for reforming the Apostolic Constitution Pastor Bonus on the Roman Curia.

The meeting began yesterday morning and concludes on Wednesday.

The Council of Cardinals consists of the following nine prelates:

  • Cardinal Giuseppe Bertello, President of the Pontifical Commission for the Vatican City State;
  • Cardinal Francisco Javier Errazuriz Ossa, Archbishop emeritus of Santiago, Chile; 
  • Cardinal Oswald Gracias, Archbishop of Bombay, India; 
  • Cardinal Reinhard Marx, Archbishop of Munich, Germany; 
  • Cardinal Laurent Monsengwo Pasinya, Archbishop of Kinshasa, Congo; 
  • Cardinal Sean Patrick O’Malley, Archbishop of Boston, USA; 
  • Cardinal George Pell, Prefect of the Secretariat for the Economy; 
  • Cardinal Oscar Andres Rodriguez Maradiaga, Archbishop of Tegucigalpa, Honduras; and
  • Cardinal Pietro Parolin, the Vatican Secretary of State.
Post a Comment